Tuesday, June 14, 2011

Electric Toasters Rocks the DCP!

The DCP stands for Distinguished Club Plan and is a set of ten goals that each Toastmasters club should strive for.  Six of the ten goals are related to the educational program, two are related to membership, one is related to officer training, and one is for club administration.  Toastmasters designates clubs that meet at least 5 of the 10 goals in the Toastmaster Year of July-June as “Distinguished Clubs” – less than half of clubs around the world reach this designation.  Even rarer are the clubs that reach the “Select Distinguished Club” status (7 of 10 goals) and the “President’s Distinguished Club” status (9 of 10 goals).  I am proud to announce that Electric Toasters has met 9 of the 10 goals and attained the President’s Distinguished Club status for the first time since the 2003-2004 Toastmasters Year.  Congratulations to club president Jeff Brooks and to all of us for rocking the DCP!

Here are the goals that we met to reach President’s Distinguished Club Status.
Electric Toasters 2010-2011 Distinguished Club Program Status
Goal #1 – Two CC’s.  Sarah Mammen and Laurel Vallarta
Goal #2 – Two More CC’s.  Not met
Goal #3 – One AC Advanced.  Carrie Henderson
Goal #4 – One More AC Advanced.  Chris Trappe
Goal #5 – One AL Advanced.  Jason Kent
Goal #6 – One More AL Advanced.  Craig Jones
Goal #7 – Four New Members.  Mike Fajen, Steve Wilcox, Jake Haas, and Amy Van Camp
Goal #8 – Four More New Members.  Tom Birch, Brooks Burford, Matt Burnett, Sean Byram, Wei Chiang, Stephen Connor, Lacey Garrett, Anna Garwood, Judy Jigarjian, Marcia Karfstedt, Angela Mahoney, Erin Rowe, Jackie Scherer, Chris Trappe, and Emilie Witkowski
Goal #9 – Minimum of Four Club Officers Trained During Each Of Two Training Periods.  4 in the summer and 6 in the winter. 
Goal #10 – One Membership Renewal Report Submitted On Time AND One Club Officer List Submitted On Time.  Done.

No comments:

Post a Comment